You are here
Home >

NA 77 Faisalabad III Party Position 2013 Elections (3 posts)

Topic tags: faisalabad 2013 election, na 77 candidates, na 77 faisalabad party position, na 77 faisalabad politics
  • Profile picture of tsunami tsunami said 3 years, 2 months ago:

    NA-77 Faisalabad is a rural constituency of district Faisalabad and it covers two provincial assembly constituencies i.e. PP 55 and  PP 56. Biradri system plays na 77 faisalabad candidates 2013 electiona key role in politics of NA 77 Faisalabad. Arian, Jat, Rajput, Gujjar, Kharal and Malik are the main clans living in NA 77 area.


    NA 77 Faisalabad 2002 Election Result:

    In 2002 general election, main contest in NA 77 Faisalabad was between candidates of PML-Q, PML-N and PPP in which PMLQ candidate Chaudhry Asim Nazir was winner.

    Complete result of NA 77 Faisalabad for 2002 election is given below:

    Chaudhry Asim Nazir (PML-Q)                                          63296 Votes

    Muhammad Akram Chaudhry (PML-N)                            26542 Votes

    Khizar Abbas (PPP)                                                             25125 Votes

    Raja Muhammad Akram Khan Kharal (MMA)                9176 Votes

    Shabbir Ahmad (Independent)                                         1437 Votes

    Riaz Hussain (PTI)                                                              733 Votes


    NA 77 Faisalabad 2008 Election Result:

    In 2008 elections, Chaudhry Muhammad Asim Nazir again won from NA 77 Faisalabad by beating PPP and PML-N candidates.

    Complete result of NA 77 Faisalabad for 2008 elections is given below:

    Chaudhry Muhammad Asim Nazir (PML-Q)                      63776 Votes

    Muhammad Talal Chaudhry (PML-N)                                  49807 Votes

    Sajjad Ahmad Awan (PPP)                                                    23959 Votes

    Sarwar Khan Lashri (MQM)                                                   167 Votes


    NA 77 Faisalabad Party Position 2013 Election:

    Chaudhry Asim Nazir who won 2002 and 2008 elections from NA 77 is now in PML-N. This makes PML-N the strongest political force of NA 77 Faisalabad. However, there are rumors that PML-N may give ticket to Talal Chaudhry instead of Asim Nazir which may make the situation interesting. Two time MNA Asim Nazir will be expecting to get the ticket and it will be a big setback to his politics if he fails to get PML-N ticket.

    PPP will be giving its ticket again to Sajjad Ahmad Awan. PPP has its own solid vote bank and PPP will be key contestant in 2013 election from NA 77 but doesn’t seem to be in a winning position.

    PTI also enjoys support among educated class and youth in particular but lacks any notable political figures in the area. It will be a really tough job for PTI to fight against political giants with some new face.


  • Profile picture of PakistanElection2013 PakistanElection2013 said 3 years, 2 months ago:

    Current MNA Asim Nazeer is in N league and is Arian. One MPA is Rajput and the other is Kharal.

    Elections and Political Activities Update – Pakistan Elections 2013

  • Profile picture of Talal Afzal Talal Afzal said 3 years, 1 month ago:

    The name of elected CANDITAES of PML (N) & PTI is announced in our halqa.

    These are Ch.

    ASIM Navir NA 77

    Rana Shoaib PP55


    Rai Waqar Wasi (PTI) NA 77

    Rana Irfan pp55

    but according to my perception the competition is not between PTI & PML (n),

    Their is an other  Strong name which we can say a Compitant man againts PML (n), ch Zaheer Din khan of PML (Q) and also won last election pp55 under Asim nazir from Q league.

    Now the scenario is very diffrenent, if  you talk the people of our Halqa, u find most of the people saying, they going vote Asim as well Zaheerdin one for NA and other In PP55, let see what happend on 11 may.

    But me very happy on PML N for choosing the Correct person for NA 77 instead Ch. Talal

    my perdiction about election results is, Asim nazir will won from NA 77 seat, but may lose his PP55 seat, i think Zahir u din Khan may grab the seat, let c…