You are here
Home >

NA 70 Khushab II Party Position 2013 Election (1 post)

Topic tags: khushab politics, na 70 khushab candidates, na 70 khushab party position 2013 elections, na 70 khushab politics
  • Profile picture of tsunami tsunami said 3 years, 2 months ago:

    District Khushab consist of rural and urban areas with three tehsils including Khushab, Noorpur Thal and Quaidabad and a sub-tehsil Nowshera. According to the 1998 census, its population is 905,711. The district is full of natural beauty containing Jhelum River, fields, mountains and Thal desert. na 70 khushab party position 2013 elections

    Most of the voters in NA 70 Khushab are based on clans and dynasties and strong biradri system dominates the political setup of NA 70.


    NA 70 Khushab 2002 Election Results:

    In 2002 general Elections, Independent candidate Malik Saifullah Tiwana won NA 70 Khushab seat by beating PML-Q and PML-N candidates by a huge margin.

    Complete result of NA 70 Khushab for 2002 elections is given below:

    Malik Saifullah Tiwana (Independent)                              60754 Votes

    Malik Muhammad Shabbir Awan (PML-Q)                        52983 Votes

    Dr Ghaus Khan Niazi (PML-N)                                            23074 Votes

    Sher Muhammad (PPP)                                                       4658 Votes


    NA 70 Khushab 2008 Election Result:

    In 2008 general elections, NA 70 Khushab battle was between PML-N candidate Malik Shakir Bashir Awan and Independent candidates from Tiwana family. PML-N managed to win this seat by a clear margin.

    Complete result of NA 70 Khushab for 2008 general elections is given below:

    Malik Shakir Bashir Awan (PML-N)                              66361 Votes

    Malik Ehsan Ullah Tiwana (Independent)                     58906 Votes

    Sardar Shuja Muhammad Khan (Independent)          29187 Votes

    Malik Sultan Wahdal Tiwana (PPP)                              6070 Votes


    NA 70 Khushab Party Position 2013 Elections:

    Malik Shakir Bashir Awan of PML-N is very active in the politics of NA 70 Khushab and his campaign is already in full swing wih regular public contacts. Shakir Bashir Awan belongs to Awan family. Awan biradri has a great influence in NA 70 Khushab Politics. He is supported by Awan, Jara, Gujar, Jasra, Pahor, Syed, Qureshi, Mughal, Bingi, Burhan and Pathan families.

    PTI is also a major political force in NA 70 Khushab after joining of former district nazim and runner up of 2008 elections Malik Ehsan Ullah Tiwana. He is younger brother of former Punjab minister Malik Khuda Bakhsh Khan Tiwana. Malik Ehsan Ullah Tiwana is potential PTI candidate from NA 70 Khushab in 2013 elections. Malik Ehsan Ullah Tiwana served as the district nazim in 2001. He is supported by Saggu, Baghoor, Mughal, Pathan, Rajput, Bhatti and Khara families.

    The third candidate from NA 70 Khushab in 2013 geleral elections is Sardar Shujah Muhammad Khan who belomgs to Baloch family. He was elected as MNA from NA-70 in 1993 and 1997. He is supported by Baloch, Syed, Khoawar, Sargani, Bhatti, Chohan and Burhan families

    Allama Abdur Razzaq, Ameer JUI-F district Khushab, is popular among the religious circles and he will be able to grab a good enough religious votes from NA 70 Khushab in 2013 elections.