You are here
Home >

NA 61 Chakwal II Party Position 2013 Elections (3 posts)

Topic tags: chakwal politics, na 61 chakwal party position, na 61 chakwal results, na 61 position 2013 elections, pmln na 61 chakwal, pti chakwal
  • Profile picture of tsunami tsunami said 3 years, 3 months ago:

    NA 61 is one of the two national assembly constituencies of district Chakwal where Muslim League Nawaz, PPP, PML-Q and PTI are the prominent political forces in this constituency.  Taman family is the most vibrant political family of NA 61.

    na 61 chakwal party position 2013 elections

    NA 61 Chakwal II Election Result 2002 Elections:

    In 2002 general elections, Muhammad Faiz Malik was able to win as an independent candidate from NA 61 and then joined PPP. Later he became part of Patriot group which finally merged with PML-Q.

    Complete result of NA 61 Chakwal for 2002 elections is given below:
    Muhammad Faiz Malik (Independent)                              101664 Votes

    Sardar Mansoor Hayat Taman (PML-Q)                             76171 Votes

    Muhammad Amir (MMA)                                                       9754 Votes

    Syed Ijaz Shabir Bukhari (PPP)                                           6671 Votes


    NA 61 Chakwal 2008 Election Results:
    In 2008 general elections, Chaudhry Pervez Elahi of PML-Q also contested from NA 61 Chakwal but was beaten by Muhammad Faiz Taman of PML-N.

    Complete result of NA 61 Chakwal for 2008 elections is given below:
    Muhammad Faiz Taman (PML-N)                                       92291 Votes

    Chaudhry Pervez Elahi (PML-Q)                                          91769 Votes

    Sardar Mansoor Hayat Taman (PPP)                                 28807 Votes


    Muhammad Faiz Taman of PML-N resigned on fake degree charges though he denied and claimed that he resigned due to differences with his party leadership.

    By-elections were held in NA 61 Vacant seat in which PML-N candidate was able to win this seat.

    Result of NA 61 By-election is as follows:

    Sardar Mumtaz Taman (PML-N)                                       104739 Votes

    Mansoor Hayat Taman (Independent)                              7978 Votes


    NA 61 Chakwal Party Position in 2013 Elections:

    In NA 61 Chakwal, real contest in 2013 elections will be between PTI and PML-N. Faiz Taman who was winner of 2008 elections has joined PTI. Sultan Surkhro who was MPA of PML-Q has also joined PTI. PTI is very active at ground with mass mobilization and it seems that PTI will be able to show a great result from this seat.

    PML-N is working hard and is a major political force in NA 61 Chakwal. Sardar Mumtaz Taman who is nephew of Faiz Taman will be possible candidate of PMLN which means that it will be a contest within Taman family as PPP candidate is also expected to be a Taman (Sardar Mansoor Hayat Taman).


  • Profile picture of Farah Farah said 3 years, 2 months ago:

    Here is an interesting analysis of politics of NA 61 Chakwal published in Daily Nai Baat. According to this analysis, Chaudhry Pervez Elahi of PMLQ, Mumtaz Tamman of PMLN, Chaudhry Ameer of Jamat Islami and Faiz Tamman of PTI will be the key contestants in NA 61 Chakwal in 2013 Election:
    na 61 chakwal position 2013 election

  • Profile picture of tsunami tsunami said 3 years, 1 month ago:

    Sardar Mansoor Hayat Taman– a well known political figure of Chakwal who was earlier PPP candidate but in the last by-election contested as independent candidate has joined PTI and he will be potential PTI candidate from NA 61 Chakwal.

    Joining of Sardar Mansoor Taman has given a boost to PTI as combination of Sardar Mansoor Taman and Sultan Surkhro in National and Provincial seats will give a great edge to PTI over PMLN and others.