You are here
Home >

NA 60 Chakwal I Party Position 2013 Election (5 posts)

Topic tags: na 60 chakwal election result, na 60 chakwal party position 2013 election, na 60 chakwal pmln, na 60 chakwal pti, politics of chakwal na 60
  • Profile picture of Farah Farah said 3 years, 3 months ago:

    NA 60 is one of the two national assembly constituencies of district Chakwal where PML-N, PPP, PML-Q and PTI are strong political forces. Local biradri system and local groups also play a pivotal role in the election results of NA 60. na 60 chakwal party position 2013 election


    NA 60 Chakwal 2002 Election Results:

    In 2002 elections, PML-Q candidate Major Retired Tahir Iqbal was able to defeat Ayaz Amir of PML-N by a thin margin. Now Major Tahir Iqbal is also a part of PML-N Chakwa.

    Complete result of 2002 elections for NA 60 Chakwal is given below:

    Major Retired Tahir Iqbal (PML-Q)                               72331 Votes

    Ayaz Amir (PML-N)                                                           70080 Votes

    Khurram Nawab (PPP)                                                  41006 Votes

    Sahibzada Nasir Jamal Hashmi (MMA)                     14084 Votes

    Muhammad Nawaz Malik (PTI)                                   2358 Votes

    Raja Naseeb Khan (Qaumi Inqilab Party)                496 Votes


    NA 60 Chakwal 2008 Election Results:

    In 2008 general elections, Ayaz Amir got a huge victory from NA 60 Chakwal by defeating PML-Q and PPP candidates.

    Complete result of 2008 elections for NA 60 Chakwal is given below:

    Ayaz Amir (PML-N)                                                     125437 Votes

    Sardar Muhammad Nawab Khan (PML-Q)            91255 Votes

    Fozia Behram (PPP)                                                   24546 Votes

    Shaheen Baig (Independent)                                   1018 Votes


    NA 60 Chakwal Party Position for 2013 Elections:

    After joining of Abdul Majeed Malik and Lieutenant General Abdul Qayum, PML-N has become a strong force in NA 60 Chakwal politics. Real challenge for PML-N was an emerging force of PTI which held a huge rally last year in Chakwal in which Sardar Ghulam Abbas announced to join PTI. Sardar Ghulam Abbas is ex district nazim and is leader of a strong group (sardar group) of Chakwal.

    A big blow for PTI came when Sardar Ghulam Abbas left PTI. He was in negotiations with PML-N and some other political parties and Imran Khan suspended his party membership. Now PTI Chakwal is not a political force of that magnitude but still, PTI is in a very good competing position. Pir Shokat Karoli or Raja Yasir Sarfraz may be PTI candidate from NA 60.

    Sardar Ghulam Abbas isn’t accepted by local leadership of PML-N and after a strong resistance, PML-N has decided not to get him in the party. It seems that now Sardar Ghulam Abbas group will contest independently from Chakwal. This group will play a significant role in NA 60 elections.

    PPP is expected to give its ticket to Raja Sana Ul Haq who is son in law of Raja Pervez Ashraf.

  • Profile picture of Farah Farah said 3 years, 2 months ago:

    According to Daily Dunya, Mian Nawaz Sharif has given green signal to Sardar Ghulam Abbas for PMLN ticket of NA 60 but Chaudhry Nisar Ali Khan wants him to contest from NA 61 against Chaudhry Pervez Elahi.

    Here is the complete news published in Daily Dunya:

  • Profile picture of Sajid Sajid said 3 years, 1 month ago:

    PPP as party has never been a political force here (after 1977). It reflects only sardar’s power who join when party’s in power and leave when its not (or when better opportunities are offered elsewhere).

  • Profile picture of tsunami tsunami said 3 years, 1 month ago:

    NA 60 Chakwal politics have got a big earthquake as senior leader of PMLN, Ayaz Amir has announced to support PTI Candidate Raja Yasir Sarfraz. Ayaz Amir is angry with PMLN and has left the party after not getting party ticket for NA 60.

    PMLN has given its ticket for NA 60 Chakwal to Major Retired Tahir Iqbal who is nephew of Abdul Majeed Malik. They were close aides of Pervez Musharraf and joined PMLN after leaving PMLQ.

    Ayaz Amir is a well known political figure of Chakwal and his support for PTI will definitely give an edge to PTI Candidates from Chakwal.

    na 60 chakwal ayaz amir leaves pmln. decides to support pti


  • Profile picture of tsunami tsunami said 3 years, 1 month ago:

    Here is another interesting analysis of current political situation of NA 60 Chakwal after awarding of PMLN Ticket to Tahir Iqbal and Ayaz Amir’s announcement of support for PTI Candidate Raja Yasir sarfraz:

    na 60 chakwal candidates 2013 election

    na 60 chakwal latest updates