You are here
Home >

NA 58 Attock II Party Position 2013 Elections (6 posts)

Topic tags: attock politics, major tahir sadiq na 58 attock, malik sohail kamrial na 58, na 58 attock party position 2013 election, na 58 attock politics, na 58 attock pti, na 58 attock results
  • Profile picture of Farah Farah said 3 years, 3 months ago:

    NA 58 Attock II is a constituency where all major political parties including PPP, PML-Q, PML-N and PTI enjoy a good public support. Political atmosphere of NA 58 is very interesting as this constituency is a mix of rural and urban areas where influence of the candidates also greatly matters other than party votes.


    NA 58 Attock 2002 Election Result:

    In 2002 eleections, NA 58 seat was won by PML-Q candidate Malik Allah Yar Khan by a huge margin. PML-N candidate Malik Sohail Khan was runner up.

    Complete result of NA 58 Attock 2002 elections is given below:

    Malik Allah Yar Khan (PML-Q)                               88784 Votes

    Malik Sohail Khan (PML-N)                                     41373 Votes

    Syed Iftikhar Ali Khan (PPP)                                   10302 Votes

    Syed Abdul Salam Hasan Raza Naqvi (MMA)     8126 Votes

    Sardar Muhammad Khalid (PAT)                           1647 Votes

    Muhammad Amin Gulial (PTI)                                1545 Votes


    NA 58 Attock 2008 Election Result:

    In 2008 elections, central leader of PML-Q Chaudhry Pervez Elahi contested from NA 58 and was able to win this seat by defeating PML-N candidate Malik Sohail Khan.

    Complete result of NA 58 for 2008 elections is given below:

    Chaudhry Pervez Elahi (PML-Q)                            70743 Votes

    Malik Sohail Khan (PML-N)                                      59726 Votes

    Sardar Shahnawaz Khan (PPP)                             50354 Votes

    Syed Abdul Salam Hasan Raza Naqvi (MMA)     326 Votes


    NA 58 Attock Party Position 2013 General Elections:

    Real contest in 2013 elections will be between PTI and PPP/PML-Q as Malik Sohail Khan of Kamrial has already joined PTI and is very active on the ground. PTI has got a very good public support in Pindi Ghep and other parts of NA 58 Attock region. Malik Khurram Ali Khan who was PPP MPA from PP-18 has also joined 58 attock party position 2013 elections

    Major Tahir Sadiq Group is a key political force of Attock and politics of NA 58 is greatly impacted by him. Major Tahir Sadiq is Ex District Nazim and is affiliated with PML-Q.  If PML-Q and PPP decide for a joint candidate, their position will become stronger compared to other contestants.

    PML-N is also a force in NA 58 though it has got a big setback after resignation of its 2002 and 2008 candidate–Malik Sohail Khan of Kamrial. Its expected that Malik Aitebar Khan.

  • Profile picture of LastChance LastChance said 3 years, 3 months ago:

    PTI has much to get more support, there is nothing with PML Q and PPP so in future PTI will be more stronger. Hope to get good victory.

  • Profile picture of Arif Hussain Arif Hussain said 3 years, 3 months ago:

    I will hope PTI will do best in next election.

  • Profile picture of Rehan Rehan said 3 years, 2 months ago:

    Here are some latest updates

  • Profile picture of Farah Farah said 3 years, 2 months ago:

    Here is latest updates of party position in NA 58 Attock published in Daily Nai Baat. According to this analysis, PTI Candidate Malik Sohail Khan Kamrial and PML-N candidate Malik Aetbaar will be the key conestans. However, Chaudhry Pervez Elahi may also jump into the race in which case it will be a three way battle.

    na 58 attock party position and candidates

  • Profile picture of Irfan Sahotra Irfan Sahotra said 3 years, 2 months ago:

    Baradari system aside, PML-N will win this seat. Actually Malik Sohail was winner in this area in 2008. Pervez Elahi was pronounced the winner due to influence of major Tahir (then District Nazim Attock).

    Basically people are not influenced by Imran Khan’s personality here. PML-N is a respectable party for the people of this area.Recent bypoll result for Punjab Assembly seat are a clear indicator of people’s affiliations when PML-N won by a wide margin against Major Group and People’s Party.