You are here
Home >

NA 50 Rawalpindi I Party Position 2013 Election (3 posts)

Topic tags: kahuta party position, kotli sattyan party position, muree party position, na 50 election result, na 50 murree pti, na 50 rawalpindi 2013 elections party position, na 50 rawalpindi party position, na 50 rawalpindi politics
  • Profile picture of Farah Farah said 3 years, 3 months ago:

    NA 50 is national assembly constituency of district Rawalpindi that covers Tehsil Murree and Tehsil Kotli Satyan and Tehsil Kahuta. NA 50 is considered one of thena 50 rawalpindi party position 2013 elections biggest constituencies of Pakistan which was among top 5 highest polling rate constituencies of Pakistan in 2008 elections. PML-N is considered a strong political force of NA 50 followed by PPP and PML-Q. Jamat e Islami and other religious parties also enjoy a good public reputation and support in NA 50 Rawalpindi. PTI has also emerged as a new rising force in the region with a good support among youth in particular.

    In NA 50 family based politics is a key phenomenon and candidates with strong family backgrounds are more favorite. Abbasi, Raja and Satti are the three major biradries living in NA 50.


    NA 50 Rawalpindi 2002 Election Result:

    In 2002 elections, a tough contest was observed between PPP candidate Ghulam Murtaza Satti and PML-N candidate Shahid Khaqan Abbasi in which Murtaza Satti was able to win this seat.

    Complete result of NA 50 Rawalpindi for 2002 elections is given below:

    Ghulam Murtaza Satti (PPP)                                      74259 Votes

    Shahid Khaqan Abbasi (PML-N)                                63797 Votes

    Muhammad Sufyan Abbasi (MMA)                             29331 Votes

    Muhammad Siddique Qureshi (PTI)                         860 Votes

    Col Muhammad Masud Baig (Independent)           460 Votes


    NA 50 Rawalpindi 2008 Election Result:

    In 2008 elections two rivals of NA 50 Rawalpindi; Ghulam Murtaza Satti of PPP and Shahid Khaqan Abbasi of PML-N were gainst in a neck to neck contest and this time, luck favored Shahid Khaqan Abbasi and he was able to defeat Mr. Satti.

    Complete result of NA 50 Rawalpindi for 2008 elections is given below:

    Shahid Khaqan Abbasi (PML-N)                           99988 Votes

    Ghulam Murtaza Satti (PPP)                                   77978 Votes

    Javed Iqbal Satti (PML-Q)                                        28188 Votes

    Masood Ahmad Abbasi (Independent)                202 Votes


    NA 50 Rawalpindi Party Position 2013 Elections:

    Political weather of NA 50 seems to be changed a lot and it seems that now results won’t be same as before. PTI has also appeared as a new choice for the voters and PTI is quite active in the region under the dedicated leadership of Sadaqat Ali Abbasi. PTI has got a good popularity in Kotli Sattyan, Murree and Kahuta. Javed Iqbal Satti who was PML-Q candidate in 2008 elections has also joined PTI and is PTI Candidate from PP 1..Sadaqat Ali Abbasi who was elected as President of PTI North Punjab in Intra Party election is PTI candidate from NA 50 Rawalpindi. Sadaqat Ali Abbasi and Javed Iqbal Satti are working hard and their election campaign is in full swing.

    Shahid Khaqan Abbasi is yet a major force in NA 50. He seems to have lost some popularity due to Bulk Water Scheme issue and Murree Plazas demolition issue but he can’t be considered a weak entity in any case.

    Ghulam Murtaza Satti is another strong political giant of NA 50 with a consistent track record. Ghulam Murtaza Satti is joint candidate of PPP and PMLQ as per their seat adjustment. Sardar Saleem who is ex-nazim of Tehsil Muree and currently PP 1 candidate of PMLQ is also supporting Ghulam Murtaza Satti on NA 50 Rawalpindi seat.

    Jamat e Islami is another contesting party which has a sold ideological support in the region. JI had a successful rally in Murree a month back where JI Chief Syed Munawar Hasan was the guest. Solat Majeed Satti will be JI candidate from NA 50 Murree who will be able to get a good much Satti biradri vote as well apart from JI ideological votes.

  • Profile picture of Sajid Sajid said 3 years, 1 month ago:

    Rjas, Abbasis and Sattys are all Rajpoots.

  • Profile picture of tsunami tsunami said 3 years, 1 month ago:

    An interesting analysis of NA 50 Rawalpindi candidates and party position for 2013 election:

    na 50 rawalpindi party position 2013 election