You are here
Home >

NA 250 Karachi XII Party Position 2013 Election (2 posts)

Topic tags: karachi politics, na 250 karachi 2013 election, na 250 karachi candidates, na 250 karachi election result, na 250 karachi party position
  • Profile picture of Farah Farah said 3 years, 1 month ago:

    NA 250 Karachi is one of the politically hottest constituencies of Karna 250 karachi candidates 2013 electionachi where almost every political party claims a good support. NA-250 constituency covers areas of City Railways Colony, Gari Khata, Saddar, Civil Lines, Hijrat Colony, Clifton, Shah Rasool Colony, Khekashan, Doli Khata, Bizerta Lines, Cantt Railway Colony, Dehli Colony, Defence Phase V, VI, VII and VIII, and Qayyumabad.


    NA 250 Karachi 2002 Election Result:

    In 2002 elections, MMA candidate Abdul Sattar Afghani won NA 250 Karachi seat after a tough contest against MQM candidate Nasreen Jalil.

    Complete result of NA 250 Karachi for 2002 election is given below:

    Abdul Sattar Afghani (Muttahidda Majlis-e-Amal)                           21462 Votes

    Mr.Nasreen Jalil (Muttahida Qaumi Moment)                                     19414 Votes

    Dr. Mirza Ikhtiar Baig (Pakistan peoples Party Parlimentarians)    12105 Votes

    Mamnoon Hussain (Pakistan Muslim League N)                             5565 Votes

    M.A. Wajid Jawad (Pakistan Mulim League QA)                                 4718 Votes

    Syed Javed Umer (Sunni Tehreek)                                                       1226 Votes

    Syed Kamal Shah (Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf)                                   3176 Votes


    NA 250 Karachi 2008 Election Result:

    In 2008 elections, NA 250 Karachi seat was won by MQM candidate Khush Bakht Shujaat Khan by defeating PPP candidate Dr Iftikhar Baig and PMLN candidate Saleem Zia.

    Complete result is given below:

    Khush Bakhat Shujaat (Muttahida Qaumi Movement Pakistan)     52045 Votes

    Dr. Mirza Ikhtiar Baig (Pakistan Peoples Party)                                      44412 Votes

    Saleem Zia (Pakistan Muslim League N)                                              3480 Votes


    NA 250 Karachi Party Position 2013 Election:

    In 2013 elections, almost all major political parties including MQM, Jamat e Islami, PPP, PTI are eager to give an outstanding result from NA 250 Karachi. General Retired Pervez Musharraf was also a potential candidate of APML from here but his papers got rejected and he is no more in the race of NA 250 Karachi.

    MQM has given its NA 250 Karachi ticket for 2013 elections to Khush Bakht Shujaat Khan who was winner of the same seat in 2008 elections. MQM is a major political force of Karachi and MQM candidate enjoys a great public support here.

    PTI has given its NA 250 Ticket to Dr. Arif Alvi who is ex secretary general of PTI and a well known dentist of Karachi. Engineer Najeeb Haroon was also in the race of PTI ticket for NA 250 but party parliamentary board gave its decision in Dr Arif Alvi favor. Dr. Arif Alvi with provincial assembly candidate Samar Ali Khan has already started a good campaign in the constituency and he is quite confident that youth in particular will play a key role in the election and he claims that majority of youth is in support of PTI’s change philosophy.

    Jamat e Islami is second major force of Karachi after MQM. Ex City Nazim Karachi Niamat Ullah Khan has got JI ticket for NA 250 and he is also running a great organized campaign. Jamat e Islami candidate Niamat Ullah Khan is attracting voters on the basis of his development work while serving as city nazim, welfare work of Al Khidmat Foundation and also on the basis of JI’s ideology. JI candidate is also attracting voters of NA 250 Karachi on anti-MQM stance.

    Sister of Dr Afia Siddiqi–Dr Fouzia Siddiqi is also in the race of NA 250 Karachi. Her sole agenda is release of Dr Afia Siddiqi. She is representing Aafia Movement. Though she isn’t politically popular; she may get sympathy votes.

    PPP has given its ticket for NA 250 Karachi to Dr Ikhtiar Baig who is a central leader of PPP and was runner up of 2008 elections from this constituency. Dr. Ikhtiar Baig will be a good candidate and will be among major players in 2013 election from here.

  • Profile picture of Mariam Mariam said 3 years, 1 month ago:

    Muhammad Jibran Nasir (an independent candidate) is also standing for the NA-250 seat. He is a lawyer.