You are here
Home >

NA 19 Haripur Party Position 2013 Elections (9 posts)

Topic tags: 2013 elections na 19, haripur election result, haripur party position, haripur politics, na 19 haripur party position, na 19 position 2013 election, pmln na 19, pti na 19
  • Profile picture of tsunami tsunami said 3 years, 3 months ago:

    NA 19 Haripur is a constituency of Hazara division where Msulim League is dominating the political scene for years. Haripur has given many high profile politicians to Pakistan including Gohar Ayub Khan, Pir Sabir Shah and former dictator Ayub Khan.


    NA 19 Haripur Result 2002 Elections:

    In 2002 general elections, competition in NA 19 Haripur was between two Msulim League factions; i.e. between PML-N and PML-Q and the battle was won by Musharraf supported PML-Q. MMA was also expecting to grab this seat on the slogan of Islam but they could not get due mandate of the people of NA 19 Haripur.


    Complete result of NA 19 Haripur for 2002 elections is given below:

    Umar Ayub Khan (PML-Q)                                 81496 Votes

    Pir Sabir Shah (PML-N)                                     61359 Votes

    Ghulam Nabi (MMA)                                           30514 Votes

    Sardar Abdul Rauf Khan (PPP)                       16902 Votes

    Muhammad Shehryar Khan (PML-J)              5956 Votes


    NA 19 Haripur 2008 Elections Result:

    In 2008 elections, political atmosphere of NA 19 Haripur was much different than 2002 elections and the seat was conquered by PML-N candidate Sardar Mushtaq Ahmad Khan. Surprisingly, Umar Ayub Khan who was winner of 2002 elections, couldn’t even get second slot and an independent candidate was able to be on second slot.


    Complete Result of 2008 elections for NA 19 is given below:

    Sardar Muhammad Mushtaq Khan (PML-N)            98670 Votes

    Dr Raja Amir Zaman (Independent)                            71254 Votes

    Umar Ayub Khan (PML-Q)                                             50631 Votes

    Syed Waqar Hussain Shah (Independent)               1363 Votes


    NA 19 Haripur Party Position for 2013 Elections:

    Politics of NA 19 Haripur has got a big turn and many political stalwarts have changed their affiliations. Gohar Ayub Khan and his son Umar Ayub Khan, who were front line supporter of Musharraf in his regime have announced to join PML-N. Umar Ayub Khan will be Muslim League Nawaz candidate from NA 19 in 2013 elections. Gohar Ayub Khan was a big critic of PML-N leader Nawaz Sharif and Sardar Mehtab Ahmad Khan on Soba Hazara issue but now ice has melt and grievances have been forgotten.

    Another big political blast in the politics of NA 19 Haripur is resignation of PML-N MNA Sardar Mushtaq from his party. Sardar Mushtaq has left PML-N and now joined PPP. He announced his joining in PPP in a huge rally in Haripur attended by Prime Minister Raja Pervez Ashraf. Sardar Mushtaq will be PPP candidate from NA 19 Haripur. He has strong roots in public and his joining in PPP will give a good boost to PPP in Haripur.

    Runner Up of 2008 elections and ex district Nazim Dr Raja Amir Zaman has joined PTI last year after a massive jalsa attended by PTI Chairman Imran Khan. Raja Amir Zaman is a strong political figure of Haripur and enjoys a good reputation. He is expected candidate of PTI from NA 19 Haripur. Former MPA Faisal Zaman (Jahazan Wala) and Yousuf Ayub Khan has also joined PTI and are working for the party.


    The battle of 2013 is going to be between the three forces; PML-N, PTI and PTI. Which party conquers the fort of NA 19 Haripur, only time will turn.

  • Profile picture of Farah Farah said 3 years, 2 months ago:

    An interesting analysis of NA 19 Haripur political situation and position of different candidates for 2013 elections. This report is published in Daily Nai baat. Umar Ayub Khan of PMLN, Raja Amir Zaman of PTI, Sardar Mushtaq of PPP will be the major contestant from Haripur.

  • Profile picture of Deleted User said 3 years, 2 months ago:

    Raja amir zaman can win.


  • Profile picture of Deleted User said 3 years, 1 month ago:

    Umar Ayub will likely eak it out but will be close, PTI will dent to some extent but specially once JI signs up to seat to seat adjustement with PML-N, this seat will be retained by PML-N in NA

  • Profile picture of king of pothowar king of pothowar said 3 years, 1 month ago:

    raja amir zaman son of george sikander zaman has now also left pti and  joined pml n

  • Profile picture of Farah Farah said 3 years, 1 month ago:

    King of Potorhar your information is incorrect, Raja Amir Zaman is in PTI hand he has applied for PTI ticket for NA 19 Haripur. Perhaps you are confusing with Raja Faisal Zaman who was MPA of JUI-F and has joined PMLN.

  • Profile picture of king of pothowar king of pothowar said 3 years, 1 month ago:

    @Farah i am not arguing with that cuz i may be mixing two.
    Where u see PIR SABIR SHAH in this constituency?

  • Profile picture of king of pothowar king of pothowar said 3 years, 1 month ago:

    @farah according to my investigation faisal zaman is brother of amir zaman

  • Profile picture of Rehan Rehan said 3 years ago: