You are here
Home >

NA 116 Narowal II Party Position 2013 Election (1 post)

Topic tags: na 116 narowal candidates, na 116 narowal election, na 116 narowal election result, na 116 narowal party position, Narowal politics, shakar garh na 116
  • Profile picture of Farah Farah said 3 years, 1 month ago:

    NA 106 Narowal II consists of Tesil Shakar Garh, There are two provincial assna 116 narowal shakar garh 2013 electionembly constituencies under NA 116; i.e. PP 133 and PP 134.  This constituency is mainly rural but some urban area is also included. PPP and PMLN are the two major political forces currently in NA 116 Narowal after joining of some heavyweights in both parties.


    NA 116 Narowal 2002 Election Result:

    In 2002 general elections, PMLQ candidate Daniyal Aziz Chaudhry and Independent candidate Tariq Anees were the main contestants from NA 116 Narowal in which Daniyal Aziz won by a thin margin after a tough contest.

    Complete result is given below:
    Daniyal Aziz Chaudhry Pakistan (Muslim League QA)            41857 Votes

    Muhammad Tariq Anees (Independent)                                       37145 Votes

    Faisal Manzoor Rahim (Pakistan Muslim League N)               10039 Votes

    Mubarik Ali (Pakistan Awami Tehreek)                                         9235 Votes

    Muhammad Khalid Chaudhry (PPP)                                             2283 Votes

    Brig ® Muhammad Suleman (Independent)                               2071 Votes
    Chaudhry Hassan Nizami Advocate (MMA)                                  2260 Votes
    Attia Afzal Chaudhry (Independent)                                               845 Votes


    NA 116 Narowal 2008 Election Result:

    In 2008 elections, battle of NA 116 Narowal was again between same two contestants; i.e. Daniyal Aziz of PMLQ and Independent candidate Chaudhry Tariq Anees. Tariq Anees won by a margin of about 8000 votes.

    Complete result is given below:
    Ch.Muhammd Tariq Anees (Independent)                               45097 Votes
    Daniyal Aziz (Pakistan Muslim League Q)                                 37138 Votes
    Dr.Hafiz Shabbir Ahmed (Pakistan Muslim League N)            22369 Votes
    Gulzar Ahmed Chaudhary (PPP)                                                  9553 Votes


    NA 116 Narowal Party Position 2013 Election:

    Daniyal Aziz who was a key figure of PMLQ and was part of cabinet during Musharaf regime has joined PMLN and he will be PMLN candidate from NA 116 Narowal in 2013 elections. His joining in PMLN has given a big boost to the party and now Nawaz League has become a major political force of NA 116 Shakkar Garh Narowal.

    Tairq Anees Chaudhry who was elected MNA in 2008 election as independent candidate and later joined PPP will be contesting this time on Pakistan Peoples Party ticket. He has a great public support as his personal vote bank. He will be a major contestant against Daniyal Aziz like past two elections.

    PTI has also emerged as a political force in Shakkar Garh however, its not clear who will be PTI Candidate to face two stalwarts–Tariq Anees and Daniyal Aziz. Saqib Idrees Taj of PTI is quite active in the area for the last couple of years however its not clear he will contest provincial election or national election.

    Jamat e Islami has given its ticket for NA 116 Narowal to Sufi Muhammad Iqbal. However, he doesn’t seem to be in an upsetting position from this constituency in 2013 election.