You are here
Home >

NA 104 Gujrat I Party Position 2013 Election (2 posts)

Topic tags: gujrat politics, na 104 gujrat candidates, na 104 gujrat election, na 104 gujrat election result, na 104 gujrat party position
  • Profile picture of Farah Farah said 3 years, 1 month ago:

    NA 104 Gujrat I constituency covers areas like Jalalpur Jattan, Awan Sharif, Jalalpuna 104 gujrat 2013 electionr Sobtyan, Malakpur and other surrounding areas. Major biradries living in NA 104 Gujrat constituency are Gujjar, Arain, Kashmiri and Jatt.

    NA 104 Constituency is dominated by PMLQ as Gujrat is home town of PMLQ leaders Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain and Chaudhry Pervez Elahi and they have done large number of mega development projects for Gujrat.



    NA 104 Gujrat 2002 Election Result:

    NA 104 Gujrat seat was won by PMLQ candidate Chaudhry Wajahat Hussain by a huge margin against candidates of PPP, MMA and other parties. There was no candidate of PMLN contesting from NA 104 in 2002 election.

    Complete result is given below:

    Chaudhry Wajahat Hussain (PMLQ)                             82126 Votes
    Nawabzada Ghazanfar Ali Gul (PPP)                              62651 Votes
    Qari Muhammad Liaqat Ali Naqshbandi (MMA)           5587 Votes
    Gulrez Mehmood Akhtar Warraich (PAT)                         2285 Votes
    Muhammad Azam Sial (Independent)                            950 Votes
    Major ® Muhammad Arshad Bora Advocate (PTI)        410 Votes


    NA 104 Gujrat 2008 Election Result:

    In 2008 election, NA 104 Gujrat seat was won by brother of Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain by a huge margin against PPP and PMLN candidates.

    Complete result is given below:
    Chaudhary Wajahat Hussain (PMLQ)                                   96379 Votes

    Nawabzada Ghazanfar Ali Gul (PPP)                                     63374 Votes

    Syed Faisal Abbas (PMLN)                                                      8927 Votes

    Chaudhary Shaukat Mehmood (Independent)                     825 Votes

    Shabbir Ahmed (Independent)                                                843 Votes


    NA 104 Gujrat Party Position 2013 Election:

    PMLQ is the most popular party in NA 104 Gujrat and is considered favorite from NA 104 Gujrat in 2013 elections. Chaudhry Wajahat Hussain who is brother of Chaudhry Shujaat, has filed nomination papers from NA 104 Gujrat on PMLQ ticket.

    PPP has filed its own candidate as seat adjustment between PMLQ and PPP hasn’t taken place in Gujrat. Nawabzada Ghazanfar Ali Gul who was runner up in 2002 and 2008 elections will be PPP candidate.

    EX MNA Chaudhry Mubashar Hussain who is cousin of Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain is in PTI. However, its not sure whether he will contest from NA 104 Gujrat or not. Shehzad Mehdi is another potential PTI candidate from NA 104. However, this seat won’t be an easy seat and PTI can’t rely on some new face to win this seat.

    PMLN has gained power in the hub of PMLQ politcs Gujrat after joining of some key politcal figures of PPP in PMLN. Former MNA Nawabzada Mazhar Ali Khan, ex-MPA and former Gujrat district council chairman Nawabzada Muzaffar Ali Khan, former opposition leader in the district council Nawabzada Tahirul Mulk and others have joined Nawaz League which. Nawabzada Mazhar Ali and Nawabzada Muzaffar Ali are the brothers of PPP candidate Nawabzada Ghazanfar Ali. Mazhar Ali will be PMLN candidate from the constituency in 2013 election.


  • Profile picture of Sajid Sajid said 3 years, 1 month ago:

    I don’t think Ch. Mubashir was ever an MNA or MPA, he  joined PML (N) in 2008 and remained there before joining PTI. His father Ch.Tajammul  (first cousin of Ch. Zahur Elahi) was an MNA. Ch. Wajahat is the only one from his family who has never lost an election before.