You are here
Home >

Na-1 Peshawar Party Position (3 posts)

Topic tags: 2013 elections, KPK party position, NA-1 party position, NA-1 Peshawar
  • Profile picture of tsunami tsunami said 3 years, 5 months ago:

    NA-1 Peshawar is considered as a constituency of educated people as it includes mostly urban areas including Hayatabad and Peshawar Cant.


    NA-1 Peshawar Result 2002 Election:

    In 2002 election, this constituency was won b y MMA candidate Shabbir Ahmed while Usman Bashir Bilour of ANP was runner up. MMA candidate got 37 thousands votes while ANP Candidate who is also son of Bashir Bilour, got 23 thousands votes. PTI candidate Sajid Abdullah was on third place but he could get only 2030 votes.

    NA-1 Peshawar Result 2008 Election:

    In 2008 elections, NA-1 seat was won by ANP leader Haji Ghulam Ahmad Bilour by getting over 44 thousands votes while Ayub Shah of PPP stood second by getting 37 thousands votes. Haji Abdul Jalil Jan of MMa could get only 4 thousands votes.


      Na-1 Position for 2013 General Elections:

    NA-1 is considered as a stronghold of ANP and even after dismal performance of ANP government in KPK, still they are not weak in this constituency. Ghulam Ahmad Bilour has played well with sentiments of religious minded people of this area by giving sentimental statements on blasphemy issue.

    JI is also a strong party here. MMA candidate Shabbir Ahmad who won in 2002 elections belongs to Jamat-e-Islami. Peoples party is also a major force in the region. However, PML-N is not much stronger in this 1 peshawar imran khan vs ghulam ahmad bilor

    PTI has a good support in the youth and educated segment of society. PTI Chairman Imran Khan himself is contesting from NA 1 Peshawar and his campaign led by Shoukat Ali Yousafzai is in full swing. Tabdeeli Razakar teams of PTI are working hard to spread the message of PTI among masses. Imran Khan’s sisters are also campaigning for him.

    In NA 1 Peshawar, it seems a three way contest between PTI’s Imran Khan, ANP’s Ghulam Bilour and JI’s Shabbir Ahmad Khan.

  • Profile picture of tsunami tsunami said 3 years, 2 months ago:

    A very interesting analysis of NA 1 Peshawar party position and about candidates of different political parties published in Daily Nai Baat:

  • Profile picture of tsunami tsunami said 3 years, 1 month ago:

    NA 1 Peshawar has become a very interesting constituency for 2013 general elections as PTI Chairman Imran Khan has also announced to contest from here.

    Now Imran Khan of PTI, Ghulam Ahmad Bilour of ANP, Shabbir Ahmad Khan of Jamat e Islami will be the key contestants from NA 1 Peshawar. Its yet unclear who will be PMLN candidate from NA 1 Peshawar to take on thest stalwarts.